Tuesday, March 8, 2011


In a previous post, "From 3 to 11," I forwarded a news item that stated that there were eight new cities/airports authorized by the Obama administration to arrange direct flights to and from Cuba, in addition to the three current direct embarkment points: Miami (MIA), New York (JFK), and Los Angeles (LAX).

However, while that article gave the number eight, it only named seven new cities/airports: Tampa (TPA), Dallas/Fort Worth (DFW), Chicago (ORD), San Juan (SJU), Pittsburgh (PIT), Baltimore (BWI), and Atlanta (ATL).

What, then, is the mysterious eighth city/airport left off that first list...?

The city that care forgot, of course. 

New Orleans, Louisiana (aka, NOLA, The Big Easy, MSY).

Check out this AP article that gives the details on New Orleans and its Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY) being included in the mix.

No comments:

Post a Comment